Who will be the recipients of the 2017 Pagoda Awards?
Stay Tuned for updates!


What are the Pagoda Awards?

The Pagoda Awards honor Berks Countians who have exceptionally impacted the arts in our community in three categories: Excellence in the Arts, Patron of the Arts, and Community Leadership and Commitment.

Honorees are selected based on the following criteria for each award category:

Excellence in the Arts:  Recognizes  an individual  artist whose personal accomplishments and achievements in his or her artistic discipline exemplify excellence of the arts in Berks County

Patron of the Arts:Recognizes an individual, corporation, or foundation whose philanthropy has helped cultivate and support the arts in Berks County.

Community Leadership and Commitment:  Recognizes an individual whose volunteer leadership efforts champion and promote the arts in Berks County.


Past Recipients

1993 - Gertrude Sternbergh
1994 - Wesley Fisher
1995 - Jack Coggins
1996 - Bruce & Betty Lou McLean
1997 - Elain Bertolet
1998 - Sidney Rothstein
1999 - J. Carl Borelli
2000 - Douglas P. Fisher
2001 - Thomas B. Souders, M.D.
2002 - Sandi McCarthy
2003 - Ed & Carol Butler
2004 - Albert Boscov
2005 - Lois & Irvin Cohen, Al Leader, Gene Burkhart
2006 - Marlin & Regina "Ginger" Miller, Michael Constantine, James Carroll
2007 - Jeffrey Lentz, Carolyn and Jerry Holleran, Will Dexter
2008 - Fredrick Toone Bacon, Angelo DiMaria, James Yocum
2011 - Matthew Daub, William G. Koch, Sr., C. Thomas Work
2012 - Bruce and Ruth Anne Bengtson, Cedric Elmer, David Kline [PHOTOS]
2014 - John Ernesto [EXCERPTS FROM AWARDS]
Pagoda Awards

Updated 1/7/17

Arts Advocacy